Olympic Museum

Inaugurated in June 1993, the Olympic Museum in Lausanne is the world’s largest center of information concerning the Olympic movement. Its external architecture is reminiscent of ancient Greece. The whiteness of its walls, faced with Thasos marble, symbolizes purity, fair play and also the brightness of the Mediterranean sun.  Inside the 3000 year history of…

Madonna del Sasso Sanctuary

This national sanctuary is a very frequented place of pilgrimage in Ticino. In this place the Virgin is said to have appeared to a Franciscan monk in 1480. In the following year, 1481, the first chapel was built, and then gradually enlarged until 1663, when it finally became a convent. Until 1848 it was occupied…

Hallwil castle

The barons of Hallwil were first mentioned in 1113. The castle in the Aargovian Seetal was gradually erected, through several intermediate phases, between the 11th and 13th century. The castle has remained a private property until 1925, when it was inherited by a foundation trust.

Musée Olympique

Ouvert au public en juin 1993, il est le plus grand centre d’information au monde sur le Mouvement Olympique. Son architecture extérieure évoque la Grèce Antique et la couleur blanche de ses façades recouvertes de marbre blanc de Thasos symbolise la pureté, le fair-play et l’éclat du soleil méditerranéen. À l’intérieur, 3000 ans d’histoire de…

Sanctuaire Madonna del Sasso

C’est un lieu de pèlerinage très fréquenté et c’est aussi le sanctuaire national tessinois. À cet endroit, la Sainte Vierge serait apparue en 1480 à un Franciscain. En 1481 une première chapelle fut construite; et petit à petit agrandie, elle fut transformée en monastère en 1663. Jusqu’en 1848, il fut occupé par les Franciscains et…

Château de Hallwil

Les barons de Hallwil sont mentionnés par la première fois en 1113. La construction,située dans le Seetal argovien, a été érigée en plusieurs étapes, entre le 1.ème et le 12ème siècle. Le château, propriété familiale jusqu’en 1925, a depuis lors été repris par une fondation.