Governor’s house

In the course of the 15th Century the Confederates started the conquest of Ticino and in the 16th Century the country was divided into eight advocacies. Cevio and all the Maggia were common advocacies of the 12 cantons of the Confederation, the country managed by a bailiff.

Gruyères castle

From 923 on, the Castle of Gruyères was the official residence of the 19 omonimous counts, who ruled over the entire Alpine region of the country. As a consequence of a difficult financial situation, the castle and its county were re-acquired by the cantons of Fribourg and Bern and were equally divided between them.

Pro Natura centre

In this town situated on the southern slope of Lucomagno (1750 masl) in a fabulous alpine environment, is given the opportunity to rediscover the bond with nature, the harmony of men with the surrounding nature. The center is primarily a restaurant and a hotel that in 1995 has received the prize as “Ecohotel of the…