ICRC (Red Cross) headquarters

Originally built in 1872 as the international reform school “La Châtelaine”, it was later used from 1917 to 1918 as a shelter for young French and Belgian victims of the First World War. In 1924 it was converted into the renowned Geneva Carlton Hotel. In 1941 it was transformed by the Swiss Red Cross into…

Mountain Chapel and Post-Office

This mountain chapel is the oldest building of the small farming village of Erosen. The chapel was built in 1492 in the center of Arosa and was dedicated to St. Barbara and St. Jodokus. Well know is also the chapel, built in 1750. The building still retains its original appearance. Since 1974 it has been…

Heidi village

The village is made up of seven buildings, including a copy of Heidi’s home, a sawmill, a farm, the town hall and other typical buildings. Around 1880, Johanna Spyri was inspired to write Heidi’s story after visiting a place like this.

IKRK-Sitz in Genf

1876 als internationale Erziehungsanstalt „La Châtelaine“ erbaut, war dieses Gebäude von 1917 bis 1918 Zufluchtsort von jungen Franzosen und Belgiern, welche Opfer des 1. Weltkrieges waren. Im Jahre 1924 wurde es das berühmte Genfer Hotel Carlton. 1941 wurde es vom Schweizerischen Roten Kreuz als das Zentrum eingesetzt

Bergkirche und Postgebäude

Das Bergkirchlein ist das älteste Bauwerk aus dem alten Bergbauerndorf Erosen. Das Kirchlein wurde in Inner-Arosa 1492 erbaut und der Heiligen Barbara und St. Jodokus geweiht. Weit herum ist die kleine Orgel bekannt, welche um 1750 erbaut wurde. Das Kirchlein hat seine ursprüngliche Form bis heute erhalten und steht seit 1974 unter dem Schutze der…

Heididorf

Das Dorf besteht aus 7 Gebäuden, darunter auch eine Darstellung von Heidi’s Haus, ein Sägewerk, ein Bauernhaus, das Gemeindehaus und weitere typische Häuser des Kantons Graubünden. Eine ähnliche Gegend inspirierte 1880 Johanna Spyri die Geschichte von Heidi.